Welcome

Touch The Sky is a company in Carinthia/Austria, that put’s their heart and soul into the paragliding sport. Tandem-flight or flight safari? Well, first let me tell you a bit about myself, hopefully this will inspire some confidence...;-)

André Manuel?

1987: As a native Dutchman, my first attempts to fly are in Sauerland (Germany). This is the beginning of a passion for flying throughout my life.

1990: I make paragliding my profession and to this day with the same pleasure and enthusiasm as back then.

1990-2000: As flight instructor I work for the biggest flight training school in the Netherlands and mostly give lessons in the South of France, Austria and Turkey and of course in the Netherlands. To this day I was able to pass along this passion for paragliding to thousands of pilots.

2000: I move to Carinthia/Austria. Here I live, where else, almost on top of a take-off site, 1000m above the valley. My wife Isolde and I start our own business. We offer commercial tandem-flights and organize flight safaris to various countries in Europe which are all accompanied by myself. Furthermore we provide rental apartments to skiers, mountain hikers and paragliders.

Currently: After thousands of flights I’ll await you with the same passion and enthusiasm that I have had since 1987! Perhaps we’ll see each other soon on a tandem-flight high above the Koralpe or on one of my flight safaris? I’m looking forward to seeing you!

André

André Manuel

Your Tandem-pilot and instructor

Tandem flight?

Once you have looked down to earth with a certain awareness, whilst flying high in the sky, you will forever look at the sky with different eyes, whilst walking around on earth

Tandemflug Koralpe

Yes, flying is like a dream......
A dream, that the tandem-flight company Touch The Sky, can make come true through a paraglide tandem flight. Merely carried by the wind, an experienced, professional pilot will take you silently along the hillsides of the Koralpe or high above right up to the clouds. It’s entirely up to you; weather permitting.

Auch für Kinder

Tandem-flight gift certificate, the ultimate gift idea for an unforgettable memory!

Tandemflight info

Flight safari?

Our paraglide safaris are a safe and comfortable solution for xc-cracks as well as less experienced pilots. Everything is taken care off, so nothing can get in the way of a week of worry free flying.

XC-cracks gladly utilize our local knowledge and our return service from long distance flights.

 

Novice pilots, who just recently got their license and still need some assistance with strong wind takeoffs or thermal flying, appreciate our experience and our tips. 

An epicurean pilot appreciates that everything is taken care off! No tedious searching for the ideal starting or landing site. Where is the best takeoff site with the current weather condition? Where do I stay overnight? How do I return?

 

Flightsafari info

News von Facebook

Willkommen !

Touch The Sky ist ein Betrieb in Österreich / Kärnten, der mit Leib und Seele dem Gleitschirmfliegersport verbunden ist. Tandemflug oder Flugsafari? Vorher etwas zu meiner Person, das weckt hoffentlich etwas Vertrauen... 😉

André Manuel?

1987: Als gebürtiger Niederländer mache ich meine ersten Flugversuche im Sauerland, der Anfang einer lebenslangen Passion fürs Fliegen.

1990: Mache das Gleitschirmfliegen zum Beruf und das bis heute mit nicht weniger Spaß am Fliegen wie damals!

1990-2000: Als Fluglehrer tätig in der größten Flugschule der Niederlanden von wo aus ich zum großteil in Süd-Frankreich, Österreich und der Türkei unterrichtet habe und natürlich in den Niederlanden an der Winde. Bis heute habe ich tausende Piloten die Passion fürs Gleitschirmfliegen mit geben können.

2000: Emigriere nach Kärnten. Dort wohne ich, wo den sonst, fast auf einem Startplatz, 1000m über dem Talboden. Mach mich hier mit meiner Frau Isolde selbständig. Wir bieten gewerbliche Tandemflüge an und organisieren Flugsafari´s in verschiedenen Ländern Europas die ich selber begleite. Zusätzlich vermieten wir Apartments an Schifahrer, Bergwanderer und Gleitschirmpiloten.

Anno jetzt? Nach tausenden Flügen warte ich auf dich mit der noch immer gleichen Leidenschaft fürs Fliegen als in 1987! Vielleicht sehen wir uns bald unter einem Tandemschirm hoch über der Koralpe oder auf einer meiner Flugsafari´s ? Ich freue mich schon!

André Manuel

André

Dein Tandempilot oder Guide.

Tandemflug ?

Wenn du jemals hoch am Himmel fliegend bewußt zur Erde schaust, wirst du wandernd auf Erden für immer mit anderen Augen zum Himmel schauen...

Tandemflug Koralpe

Ja, Fliegen ist wie ein Traum...
Nur vom Wind getragen fliegt ein erfahrener Pilot mit dir geräuschlos entlang den Hängen der Koralpe, oder hoch darüber bis an den Wolken, ganz wie du magst und wie es das Wetter zuläßt.

Geeignet für jeden mit einer allgemein guten Gesundheit, dem ein wenig Aktion und etwas Spannung gefällt. Es sind keine weitere Vorkenntnisse nötig.

Auch für Kinder

Tandemflug Gutschein, die Geschenk Idee für ein unvergessliches Erlebnis!

Tandemflug info

Flugsafari ?

Vom XC-crack bis zu den noch was unerfahrenen Piloten sind unsere Gleitschirm safari´s eine sichere und komfortable Lösung. An alles ist gedacht und nichts steht einer unbesorgten Woche fliegen noch im Weg!

XC-cracks machen gerne Gebrauch von unseren Kenntnissen vor Ort und den Rückholservice bei Streckenflüge.

 

Weniger erfahrene Piloten die den Schein gerade gemacht haben und manchmal noch etwas Unterstützung beim Stark-wind start oder Thermikfliegen benötigen wissen unsere Erfahrung und Tips zu schätzen.

Genuss Piloten schätzen es das alles geregeld ist! Kein langwieriges suchen nach den Start-& Landeplätzen, was ist mit der heutigen Wetterlage der beste Startplatz? Gibt es Gefahren? Wo schlafe ich heute Nacht? Wie komme ich zurück? ...

Flugsafari info

 

News von Facebook